Silence

Silence
by Lucian Blaga
(Manuscript of my composition below)

Such a deep silence surrounds me, that I think I hear
moonbeams striking on the windows.

In my chest,
a strange voice is awakens
and a song plays inside me
a longing that is not mine.

They say that ancestors, dead before their time,
with young blood still in their veins,
with great passion in their blood,
with the sun still burning in their blood
come,
come to continue to live within us
their unfinished lives.

Such a deep silence surrounds me, that I think I hear
moonbeams striking on the windows.

O, who knows, soul of mine, in which chest you will sing
you also, after centuries,
in soft ropes of silence,
on harps of obscurity – the drowned longing
and the pleasure of living torn? Who knows?
Who knows?

*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*
Music by Morakot Cherdchoo-ngarm
Composed on April 12th and finished on April 13th 2016.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

