Eyes that last I saw in tears

Eyes that last I saw in tears
by T.S.Eliot

Eyes that last I saw in tears 
Through division 
Here in death’s dream kingdom 
The golden vision reappears 
I see the eyes but not the tears 
This is my affliction 

This is my affliction 
Eyes I shall not see again 
Eyes of decision 
Eyes I shall not see unless 
At the door of death’s other kingdom 
Where, as in this, 
The eyes outlast a little while 
A little while outlast the tears 
And hold us in derision. 

*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*
Music by Morakot Cherdchoo-ngarm
Composed on April 12th and finished on April 13th 2016.

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

